Skip to content

septiembre 28, 2012

Transair Pilot Shop

Now that the nights are drawing in I thought it would be good to talk about night flying. I have posted before about what is required to achieve your night rating, here I want put up some things for you to consider when you fly after dark.

Colour in roads, and towns on your chart in black. Yes that’s right, black. Most light aircraft have an internal red light that makes it almost impossible to see the reds, yellows on the standard CAA ½ mill scale chart. I did not do this on my first ever night flight from Cranfield. Upon returning to the Bedford area my instructor asked me to show me where the airfield was. I immediately pointed to the one within 20 degrees on the nose and was told that I would be in a lot of trouble landing there as that was Luton. Roads and towns…

Ver la entrada original 382 palabras más

From → Uncategorized

Dejar un comentario

Responder

